EKAS-COMPLIANT
INSPECTIONS – COMPETENT. CUSTOMER-ORIENTED.
FOR YOUR SAFETY.

BRUGG LIFTING or third-party product – to ensure the safety of your products according to the EKAS guidelines, Lifting provides competent and customer-oriented inspections for you.

EKAS-compliant inspection at BRUGG LIFTING 

BRUGG LIFTING products

Lifting gear

Slings

Attachment points

Load securing

Wire ropes

Ropes with electrical conductors

Forest ropes

Forest chains

PFPE

Stepladders

With more than 100 years of expertise as a producer of wire ropes and continuously advancing our range of products and services, Brugg Lifting is your competent and experienced partner for the EKAS-compliant inspection.

In order to apply for an inspection according to the EKAS guidelines, you may contact the Brugg Lifting Inspection Service and optionally request a product inspection at your site or have your products collected for inspection and returned in a ReBox crane box.

Why need inspections to be carried out according to EKAS guidelines?

The Swiss Federal Coordination Commission for Health and Safety (EKAS) stands for both work safety and health protection. As slings and work equipment used in rough service conditions are exposed to wear and tear and ageing, they have to be checked for safety and operational reliability in regular intervals according to the EKAS guidelines werden.

Pursuant to No. 6512 Art. 32b VUV (Swiss Accident Prevention Regulation) Work equipment must be maintained properly in accordance with the manufacturer’s instructions, allowing for the applicable intended use and site of operation. The maintenance must be recorded.

Pursuant to Art. 6 VUV (Swiss Accident Prevention Regulation) the employer must ensure that the staff employed in its enterprise, including working staff of other enterprises, will be informed about the hazards associated with their jobs and instructed about the measures for risk prevention.

In order that our customers do not omit the maintenance, we remind them of the mandatory inspection according to the EKAS guideline every year.

Did you know…

… that regular checks are mandatory not only for lifting and lashing gear? Stepladders as well must be checked for their safety once a year. Brugg Lifting helps you be on the safe side by providing for the professional inspection according to the application EKAS guidelines.

Contact us

A COMPANY OF THE BRUGG GROUP

BRUGG Lifting AG
Wydenstrasse 36,
CH-5242 Birr

A COMPANY OF THE BRUGG GROUP

BRUGG Lifting AG
Wydenstrasse 36,
CH-5242 Birr

© 2020 BRUGG LIFTING

EKAS-konforme
Prüfungen – Kompetent. Kundenorientiert.
Für Ihre Sicherheit.

BRUGG LIFTING oder Drittprodukt – um die Sicherheit Ihrer Produkte entsprechend der EKAS zu gewährleisten, erhalten Sie bei Brugg Lifting kompetente und kundenorientierte Prüfungen.

EKAS-konforme Prüfung bei BRUGG LIFTING 

BRUGG LIFTING Produkte

Hebemittel

Anschlagmittel

Anschlagpunkte

Ladungssicherung

Drahtseile

Seile mit elektrischen Leitern

Forstseile

Forstketten

PSAgA

Trittleitern

Mit über 100 Jahren Expertise als Produzent von Drahtseilen und der stetigen Weiterentwicklung unseres Leistungsspektrums, setzen Sie mit Brugg Lifting auf einen kompetenten und erfahrenen Partner bei der EKAS-konformen Prüfung.

Um eine Prüfung entsprechend der EKAS-Richtlinien zu beantragen können Sie über den Brugg Lifting Prüfservice wahlweise eine Produktprüfung bei Ihnen vor Ort beantragen oder Ihre Produkte in einer ReBox-Krankiste abholen und geprüft zurück liefern lassen.

Warum müssen Prüfungen nach EKAS-Richtlinien durchgeführt werden?

Die Schweizer Eidgenössische Koordinationskommission für Arbeitssicherheit (EKAS) steht sowohl für Arbeitssicherheit als auch Gesundheitsschutz. Da Anschlag- und Arbeitsmittel im harten Arbeitseinsatz der Abnutzung und Alterung ausgesetzt sind, müssen sie regelmässig auf Sicherheit und Funktionstüchtigkeit entsprechend der Richtlinien der EKAS überprüft werden.

Nach Nr. 6512 Art. 32b VUV sind Arbeitsmittel gemäss den Angaben des Herstellers fachgerecht in Stand zu halten. Dabei ist dem jeweiligen Einsatzzweck und Einsatzort Rechnung zu tragen. Die Instandhaltung ist zu dokumentieren.

Gemäss Art. 6 VUV hat der Arbeitgeber dafür zu sorgen, dass alle in seinem Betrieb beschäftigten Arbeitnehmer, einschliesslich der dort tätigen Arbeitnehmer eines anderen Betriebes, über die bei ihren Tätigkeiten auftretenden Gefahren informiert und über die Massnahmen zu deren Verhütung angeleitet werden.

Damit Sie es nicht vergessen, erinnern wir Kunden jährlich an die verpflichtende Prüfung nach EKAS-Richtlinien.

Wussten Sie schon…

… dass regelmässige Kontrollen nicht nur bei Hebe- und Zurrmitteln Pflicht sind? Auch Trittleitern müssen einmal im Jahr auf ihre Sicherheit geprüft werden. Brugg Lifting hilft Ihnen dabei. Wir sorgen für die fachgerechte Kontrolle nach geltenden EKAS-Richtlinien und Sie sind bestens abgesichert.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Ein Unternehmen der Gruppe BRUGG

Kontakt

BRUGG Lifting AG
Wydenstrasse 36,
CH-5242 Birr

Ein Unternehmen der Gruppe BRUGG

Kontakt

BRUGG Lifting AG
Wydenstrasse 36,
CH-5242 Birr

© 2020 BRUGG LIFTING