PFPE FROM
Brugg Lifting
PERSONAL FALL
PROTECTION EQUIPMENT.
FOR SAFE WORK AT HEIGHTS.

Safety belts for holding the operator back in areas with danger of falling; seat belts for holding the operator in a sitting working position when hanging freely; or safety harnesses for arresting falls of the operator or for work at heights at roof overhangs, towers or poles.

BRUGG LIFTING provides you with proven Personal Fall Protection Equipment (PFPE) quality products – safe according to the EKAS guidelines for industrial and maintenance work, scaffolding and steel construction, fire brigade operations, rescue from heights and other applications.

CHEST EYE ACC. TO EN 361

Unisize

FALL ARREST EYE ACC. TO EN 361 IN CONJUNCTION WITH EN 353-1

FIXING EXE ACC. TO EN 358

ELASTIC BELT STRAP

HOLDING BACK EYE

SEAT BELT EYE

DORSAL EYE ACC. TO EN 361

Application instructions for your PFPE

The PFPE only offers optimum protection, if it is properly maintained and applied. To help you being on the safe side with your Personal Fall Protection Equipment, we have compiled practical application instructions for your PFPE.

Maintenance and storage of your PFPE

PFPE is optimally stored at a dry, shadowy place, stored loosely and uncongested, protected against solar radiation, best in equipment bags or cases.

Constant climatic conditions are advantageous: air humidity at 45 – 65%; temperature about 10 – 20°C.

Slightly soiled belts (soil, sludge, clay) can be cleaned using warm water (40°C) and mild soapsuds. Afterwards rinse thoroughly using clear water. Do not dry wet/humid pieces of equipment in laundry driers or above heat sources, but suspend them at an airy and shadowy place.

Service life

The service life of your PFPE depends on the individual operational conditions, with plastic parts, even if handled carefully, being subject to an aging process. Thanks to extensive inspections, a ten-year service life can be expected with nearly all products used under normal operating conditions.

In continuous operations, for instance daily use at high total work loads (many roping operations), the service life is distinctly shorter. Under certain conditions, the equipment may already have to be discarded after about one year!

Correct application of PFPE

The following issues must be observed in order to strictly avoid critical situations even when using fall absorbers:

  • The maximum occurring fall height against the total length of the system:
    – Fall absorber
    – Fastener
    – Fastening element
  • With a maximum allowable functional length of 2 m, fall heights of up to 4 m can occur!
  • The ripping section may have a maximum length of 1.75 m
  • The distance from the point of rope attachment to the ground depends on the body height and amounts to about 1.50 m
  • Reserve about 1.0 m

Did you know …

… that our supplied coated core ropes are reliable and safe even when dropping over a sharp edge. This was confirmed by the Rope Inspection Agency based in Stuttgart by means of a sharp edge drop test.

What to do in case of a suspension trauma ?

After having hanged freely in the belt for a lengthy time (ca. 15 – 20 min.), the injured person must never be lied down directly after the rescue. There is the danger of acute cardiac death! Urgent danger signs are shortness of breath, anxiety and chest pain after the rescue.

Initially, the injured person should stand (with assistance) for some minutes, then be squatted and finally laid down with the head uphill (!). This bedding should be continued for at least 20, or better 30 minutes. This time may be shortened only in case of blood loss due to injuries.

Unconscious persons should be bedded crouched down; their respiratory tracts should be kept free and, if necessary, be given artificial respiration. After having hanged freely for a long time (30 min.), the injured person must be evacuated passively (helicopter) at any rate, even in case of subjective well-being. The prognosis will depend on the extent of the shock and the first aid. Injuries of organs should be always anticipated; the person must undergo a medical examination.

PFPE from our web shop

For safe work at heights, you may equip yourself with various PFPE (Skylotec) from our range. Discover our offering in our web shop.

We will be pleased to help you

If you have questions, suggestions or wishes, please contact us. To do this, simply click on one of the buttons below.

A COMPANY OF THE BRUGG GROUP

BRUGG Lifting AG
Wydenstrasse 36,
CH-5242 Birr

A COMPANY OF THE BRUGG GROUP

BRUGG Lifting AG
Wydenstrasse 36,
CH-5242 Birr

© 2020 BRUGG LIFTING

PSAgA von
Brugg Lifting
Persönliche Schutzausrüstung
gegen Absturz. für
sichere Höhenarbeiten.

Haltegurte zum Rückhalten in absturzgefährdeten Bereichen, Sitzgurte beim freien Hängen zum Halten in der sitzenden Arbeitsposition oder Auffanggurte zum Abfangen von Stürzen im Steigschutz oder für Höhenarbeiten an Gebäudeüberhängen, Türmen oder Masten.

Bei BRUGG LIFTING erhalten Sie bewährte Qualitätsprodukte aus dem Bereich der Persönlichen Schutzausrüstung gegen Absturz (PSAgA). Sicher nach EKAS-Richtlinien für Industrie- und Instandhaltungsarbeiten, Gerüstbau und Stahlbau, Feuerwehreinsatz, Höhenrettung und weitere Einsatzgebiete.

Brustöse nach EN 361

Unisize

Steigschutzöse nach
EN 361 in Verbindung mit EN 353-1

Halteöse nach EN 358

Elastisches Gurtband

Rückhalteöse

Sitzgurtöse

Rückenöse nach EN 361

Anwendungshinweise für Ihre PSAgA

PSAgA schützt nur optimal, wenn sie gut gepflegt und korrekt angewendet wird. Damit Sie mit Ihrer Persönlichen Schutzausrüstung gegen Absturz immer auf der sicheren Seite sind, haben wir für Sie praktische Anwendungshinweise für Ihre PSAgA zusammengestellt.

Pflege und Lagerung Ihrer PSAgA

Die optimale Lagerung Ihrer PSAgA findet an einem trockenen, schattigen Ort; vor Sonneneinstrahlung geschützt, am besten in Gerätebeuteln oder Koffern statt – lose, luftig und locker aufbewahrt.

Konstante klimatische Bedingungen mit einer Luftfeuchte von 45 - 65% und einer Temperatur von etwa 10 - 20°C sind für Ihre PSAgA von Vorteil.

Für die richtige Pflege können Sie leicht verschmutze Gurte (Erde, Schlamm, Lehm) mit warmem Wasser (40°C) und milder Seifenlauge reinigen. Anschliessend mit klarem Wasser gut ausspülen. Nasse oder feuchte PSAgA trocken Sie nicht in Wäschetrocknern oder über Hitzequellen, sondern hängen sie an einem luftigen, schattigen Ort auf.

Lebensdauer

Die Lebensdauer Ihrer PSAgA ist abhängig von den individuellen Einsatzbedingungen, wobei Kunststoffteile, auch bei sorgfältiger Behandlung, einem Alterungsprozess unterliegen. In jedem Fall sollten Gurte daher nach 6 bis 8 Jahren, Seile nach 4 bis 6 Jahren ausgetauscht werden.

Bei Dauergebrauch, wie z.B. täglichem Einsatz bei hoher Gesamtarbeitsbelastung Ihrer PSAgA (viele Abseilvorgänge) liegt die Gebrauchsdauer deutlich niedriger. Unter Umständen muss bereits nach ca. einem Jahr die Aussonderung erfolgen!

Korrekte Anwendung von PSAgA

Fogende Punkte müssen bei PSAgA beachtet werden, um grundsätzlich kritische Situationen, auch beim Einsatz von Falldämpfern zu vermeiden:

  • Die maximal auftretende Sturzhöhe in Abhängigkeit von der Gesamtlänge des Systems:
    – Falldämpfer
    
– Verbindungsmittel

    – Verbindungselement
  • Bei einer maximal zulässigen Funktionslänge von 2 m können bis zu 4 m Sturzhöhe auftreten!
  • Die Aufreissstrecke kann maximal bis zu 1,75 m betragen
  • Die Distanz vom Anseilpunkt bis zum Boden ist abhängig von der Körpergrösse und beträgt ca. 1,50 m
  • Reserve ca. 1,0 m

Wussten Sie schon, …

dass unsere gelieferten Kernmantelseile für PSAgA auch beim Sturz über eine scharfe Kante zuverlässig und sicher sind?
Dies bestätigte die Seilprüfstelle in Stuttgart durch einen Scharfkant-Fallversuch.

Was ist bei einem Hängetrauma zu tun?

Tritt beim Einsatz einer PSAgA ein Hängetrauma auf, darf nach längerem freien Hängen im Gurt (ca. 15 – 20 Min.), der Verletzte nach der Bergung nicht direkt hingelegt werden. Es besteht die Gefahr des akuten Herztodes! Dringende Gefahrenzeichen sind Atemnot, Angst und Brustschmerzen nach der Bergung.
Man sollte den Verletzten erst für einige Minuten (mit Hilfe) stehen lassen, dann hinsetzen, zuletzt mit dem Kopf hangaufwärts(!) hinlegen. Dieses Lagern sollte mindestens 20, besser 30 Minuten dauern. Diese Zeit darf nur bei zusätzlichem, verletzungsbedingtem Blutverlust abgekürzt werden.

Bei Bewusstlosigkeit wird in Kauerstellung gelagert, die Atemwege freigehalten und ggf. Atemspende durchgeführt. Nach langem freien Hängen (30 Min.) muss auch bei subjektivem Wohlbefinden unbedingt ein passiver Abtransport (Helikopter) erfolgen. Prognosen sind abhängig vom Ausmass des Schocks und der Ersthilfe. Mit Organschäden ist immer zu rechnen, Betroffene gehören in ärztliche Untersuchung.

PSAgA in unserem Webshop

Für sichere Höhenarbeiten können Sie sich mit verschiedener PSAgA (Skylotec) aus unserem Sortiment ausrüsten. Entdecken Sie unsere Angebote in unserem Webshop.

Haben Sie Fragen zur PSAgA, beraten wir Sie gerne.

Ein Unternehmen der Gruppe BRUGG

Kontakt

BRUGG Lifting AG
Wydenstrasse 36,
CH-5242 Birr

Ein Unternehmen der Gruppe BRUGG

Kontakt

BRUGG Lifting AG
Wydenstrasse 36,
CH-5242 Birr

© 2020 BRUGG LIFTING